Snow mix?

Hello… today is April 6th – we are NOT to have snow coming down on me while driving to work today!

OK, they did say we could possibly have a very cold winter, and yet it didn’t really seem like to me.  I mean we had snow a couple of times, but it didn’t seem like we had the really bad winter they were forecasting.  So now maybe we are just going to have a cold spring?  Whatever the case may be, I’m still going to get flowers at the end of the month!  I love walking around the Cedar Falls Nursery… can’t wait!

I stole this picture!

OK, getting on with my day now.  The sun keeps peeking out from the clouds just long enough to let me see what I am craving!  And then it rains again!!  LOL

Last night 6 of us got together at Tully’s Coffee House in Hoquiam to knit!  It’s always fun to sit for a couple of hours and knit and laugh and do a little show and tell of the projects we are working on, and the ones we just finished.  It’s also inspiring too.  Now I have another project I want to make.  Please God give me the will power to not cast on for this new project when the yarn arrives next week.  YES – I did order the yarn for another project… someone has to keep this economy going!  More to tell about the new mystery project later.  It’s going to be a gift for a very very special friend.

OK, back to work now!

2 responses to “Snow mix?

  1. Just found your blog. Is your house called Wildwood? We live next door to my inlaws and there house is called Wildwood!
    Best wishes
    Sara

Leave a Reply

