Athena in periwinkle…

Another weekend is drawing to an end.  They just seem to go so quickly. 

This is what I am NOT supposed to be doing!

 

The yarn looks a little like it’s fuzzy in the pictures, but it really isn’t.  It does have a little bit of a sheen to it.

 

Athena tank top begins!

Pattern: Athena Tank designed by Helene Rush (Pattern No. 1740)
Yarn: Knit One, Crochet Too – Babyboo – 45% Bamboo/55% Nylon
Color: Periwinkle #653
5 balls – making size 32
I got gauge on size 5 needles just like the pattern calls for – love it!  This yarn is very nice so far and it feels very soft.  I was worried a little about it being splitty because so often bamboo yarn is.  It was just a little at the beginning of the ball, but not after that.

OK, now I’m really going to put this project aside and get back to my mom’s sweater.  I am enjoying working on the sweater, maybe because it’s been such a long time since I worked on it, it almost feels like a new project!  LOL

One response to “Athena in periwinkle…

  1. Thanks for sharing the pattern . . . love it. Added to my favorites; hopefully one day I’ll get to making one.

Leave a Reply

