Sunflowers…

Today is the first day of Spring!

I have a quick project to share with you.  I adore quick projects for instant gratification in between big projects.  And this is it…

Sunflowers!

I found this pattern (free pattern) while browsing on Ravelry Saturday morning.  It’s called Sunflower Dish or Wash cloth on Ravelry.  It’s super fast and fun to make because it’s so easy.  I made mine for in the RV, I’ll use it to sit hot things on, or maybe my ice-water pitcher, to keep it front dripping on the table.  I made the first one using a “J” hook.  I think the pattern called for an “I” hook – but I don’t think I have one.  So then about an hour later I decided to make it again with the “G” hook!  And then there was no stopping me… they are so addictive because they are so quick.  Great for while watching a boring movie with your husband! 

Flowers on a cloudy day.

The next thing I knew I was jumping off the deep end and using other colors.  I know this isn’t the end of them… I’m sure I’ll be making more.  I just can’t help myself. LOL

A flower pile up

I wasn’t super thrilled with the orange centered one, but I will keep playing with the colors of Sugar n Cream yarn that I can find.  I didn’t have any green so I used Brown Sheep Cotton Fleece. 

Flowers on my cluttered table.

I’m still working on my RV Ripple blanket too…

On the counter at work!

I think I have added two more color changes since the picture above was taken.  My goal is to have this blanket done by 4th of July.  I’m doing pretty good so far and I’m sure not loosing interest in working on yet either! 

I have a banana cake cooling and it smells soooooooo good in here.  I love cozy Sundays.  Time for another movie with hubby and then a short walk with the dogs.  I hope you all had a great weekend and that a great week is in store for us all.  I have Knit Night at Tully’s Coffee House in Hoquiam on Tuesday night.  I can’t wait.  This will be the first time we have ever met there.  It’s newly opened and they are only open until 7:00 pm so it will be an early evening. 

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

