happy…

Lucy bag… done! 

playing with the camera… kinda warm and fuzzy!

So I’m feeling pretty happy with my bag. 

Lucy Bag ... Pre-Lining

 I’m ready to start using it… so where is my yarn?  I try not to get my hopes up each day, hoping this will be the day the postman brings my yarn.  It’s been 3 weeks now, I’ve heard some people say it took a month… OH NO, can I wait that long?  Just kidding, as if I have nothing else to knit or crochet. 

I’m on a crocheted heart kick now.  I’m trying all different patterns to find the one I am in love with, and that works up pretty quick and easy.  Here are my latest two entries… love them very much, just not super quick.

Lovely hearts

I have a thought of making little knitted beach houses too… and a spring wreath (yes, the one from Lucy, Attic 24) to add around a blah clock I have in my dining room. 

Oh, and I found this incredible scarf pattern that I might have to add to my ever-growing list of things to make. 

Soft Granny Scarf

I’ve decided that 2011 is going to be the year of making home things mostly.  And that includes the RV too.  I can’t believe how hard I’ve been bit by the “crochet-bug”.  I thought of myself as a bit of a knitting-snob, and look at me hooking now! 

Blue Birdie is almost done now, he needs legs and to be assembled and then I’ll hang him up in his new home!

So why am I posting in the middle of the afternoon?  Yes, I’m home with a dangerous head pain, and body aches.  So I came home and took a nap and now a little blog reading and posting and then back to bed for another short nap before hubby gets home.  I’m hoping that lots of rest and over the counter drugs will have me “right as rain” in no time… well, at least feeling better by morning, so I can go back to work.  Maybe my yarn will come tomorrow!

Hope you have had a great week!  Good-night!

One response to “happy…

  1. I LOVE the bag….I need to see it in person!

Leave a Reply

