just peachy…

Peachy Sweet Clara dress is DONE!  I can’t wait to see a picture of Lola in this. 

Clara Dress pattern

I finished this wonderful project last Sunday and I wasn’t sure if I like the crocheted neck edge or not.  I’m going to leave it, I think.   I still need to get a button for the back at the neck.  I’ve been sick most of this week and so maybe I can get out of the house and look for the perfect button tomorrow.

DETAILS:
Pattern: Clara by Karin Vestergaard Mathiesen
Needles: size 3 circ and dpn
Yarn: Sirdar Juicy DK – used 4 skeins had very little left, I also only knit 6 seed stitch rounds around each sleeve instead of 10 rounds, because I was afraid I wouldn’t have enough yarn. 4 skeins is 412 yards.
Size: smallest of the 2
A few more pictures up close…
It difficult to show the true color, so just trust me… it’s YUMMY!

sleeves are 6 rows of seed stitch and then CO in seed stitch

OK, one more picture…
botton edge up close

I’m already thinking about the next project… pictures will follow!

One response to “just peachy…

  1. oh that is so sweet

Leave a Reply

