Scenic Beach State Park

This is a non-knitting post.

Park entrance

Last Friday we hit the road for Scenic Beach SP.  All I knew was that it was up Hwy 3 near the town of Seabeck… where ever that is!  From our house to the park (with one dog break stop) it took us 3 hours.  Take the first Silverdale exit off Hwy 3 – Newberry Hill Rd and go west (to the left) for about 8 to 10 miles. 

Our wooded site #16

This is a must to put on your list of campgrounds to make sure you stay at some day.  We stayed in site #16 – a huge drive thru site with tons of room for tents and lots of cars… and perfect for our Class C motorhome too! 

looking back down our driveway in our site

OK, the only draw back might be that there is NO power, water or sewer at any of the sites.  But before you cross this park off your list let me say this is a beautiful park.  Every site has so much privacy and it is so peaceful.  Bathrooms are very clean, 2 stalls and 2 showers in each. 

tuckered out Cassie... a little down time with her daddy.

Our dogs loved this park too!

lots of room

The first night I had to get up with the dogs about 2 in the morning.  It was so incredibly dark, usually I can see lights somewhere in the campgrounds, but not here.  So make sure the flashlight is working when you stay here.  Another thing to keep in mind at this park are the trees… they are everywhere, and make it a little tricky if you have a long trailer or large motorhome.  We are a 31′ Class C and I would be a little nervous to be much longer in this park, but we did see a big beautiful Class A coach staying in the Host site for one night… so what do I know!  The sewer dump area is easy in and out. 

Thor waiting for his daddy to come back.

Thor loves to sit in the drivers seat to wait for his daddy.

Below the campground is a very nice picnic park with playground down by the water.  Lots of parking down there, but not for big rigs.  Lots of hills in this campground so if you are riding your bike around, be in better shape than me.  All the roads are in great paved condition.  We had great weather the whole time we were here and I was wishing we could have stayed longer.

leaving for home

I wish I had taken pictures of the tiny town of Seabeck, it is beautiful and sits right on the water.  So many awesome homes right along the water and I could just dream about what it would be like to live in them!  Oh well, home sweet home on the lake is just fine with me.

Next trip… Cape Disappointment State Park! 

I have lots of knitting to do on my February Lady Sweater so I better get cracking and hopefully I will get lots of knitting done this weekend on our trip.  They are calling for a rainy weekend… but I don’t care, I love getting out and staying in parks.

Stay dry and keep knitting!

Leave a Reply

