Spring Whirligig Done!

Under normal conditions this really is a weekend project.  I’m very happy with the way it turned out and I can’t wait to get started on another one… this next one will be in Cotton-Ease.  OK, on with the pictures! 

 

Whirligig back

 

Whirligig front!

  

Up close sleeve and collar (collar done right!)

 

A funny thing about being sick or not feeling well… no matter what you think you know, when you don’t feel well suddenly you don’t know squat!  I picked up the stitches around the collar and started to knit… unfortunately I was knitting on the wrong side… I knit the whole thing and then thought to myself… this looks dumb… hey, this is backwards or reversed.  So… off it came and i tried again, for what ever reason the way I picked up stitches I was not on the wrong side when I was ready to start knitting and this was just a bit much for my tired brain… so when it said knit, I purled… and when it said purl… I knitted!  And it looks great! 

WRONG... WRONG... WRONG... This is what the collar should NOT look like!

OK, now I’m off to start another one! 

3 responses to “Spring Whirligig Done!

  1. lol you are so funny! I really love this!

  2. ps the anonymous was me :-s

  3. Hi Shanda! I’m your KCS (Knitter’s Coffee Swap)partner! I have been lurking around your blog looking for ideas for your swap box. I think I have enough info now. I’ll let you know when I’m ready to send your swap box to you!

    Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

