Duck Lake Shawl/Scarf…

I really wanted to have this done and blocked or at least drying by today… but it was not to be.  It’s looking like I’m not going to have enough yarn to do the pattern that I wanted, but I’m feeling good about the look of the small shawl/scarf overall.  In fact, I’ve had to shorten the edging by 2 rows just to be safe.   As of lunchtime today I have 3 more rows and then the bind off… I am in the home stretch now!  Pictures will follow soon.

Now the fun part… what to knit next!  I have this very cute little boy sweater that I started early this year and I really should get back to it, but I also have all my new yarn calling to me, and more on order from The Yarn Corner.  Maybe socks… who knows.  I’ll just have to see how I feel.

Another new tote?  Yes, as a matter of fact.  I was on the list to get the olive colored tote from Ravelry that has been on back order forever.  Well I got it last Friday before leaving for the eye doctors!  It’s a good-sized project bag, with lots of room for additional stuff, or several small projects.  Pictures of it to follow too.

OK, my lunchtime is up and it’s back to work for me!

2 responses to “Duck Lake Shawl/Scarf…

  1. I got one of the totes also!!!! I have a project for you, my son wants a sweater and the pattern calls for DK weight yarn and size 6 needles, it’s going to take me forever…………

Leave a Reply

