No planting & a little knitting…

Well nothing got planted yesterday.  I’m not sure what happened, but we did not get the beautiful sunny day they said we would get.  In fact it was cloudy, windy and cold.  The rain started about 3, so I did the next best thing… I knitted!  And watched movies with my husband. 

Today is actually looking pretty good for the most part.  On and off sunshine, so I ran out and took a couple more pictures of my Duck Lake Shawl.  I’m really getting excited about how this is coming along.  I just finished color #2 and I’m using just color #3 for about another 8 rows then I get to start adding the final color, #4! 
The colors of the shawl match so closely to the colors on the lake when the sky is blue.

I’ll have to figure out a way to show this better in the next pictures.  It’s just too big to stretch out on the needles.  Maybe I’ll try blocking half of it out so you can see how pretty is it. 

Up close - outside!


Time to get ready for another fun week at work.  We have company coming on Friday.  5 Adults and 2 kids!  My husbands sister’s kids and their kids.  Never a dull moment… OK that’s not right either.  We have had lots of dulls moments around here, and I LIKE THEM!

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

-Shanda

  

3 responses to “No planting & a little knitting…

  1. I’d love to see the phtos, for some reason they are not loading.

    • hmmmm… i’m not sure what’s up with those pictures. i just posted them on my flickr page, so they should be showing up on my Flickr sidebar soon. thanks for stopping by!

  2. Oh I can see them today. I wonder if Word Press was having a huff?

    Beautiful colours.

Leave a Reply

