A New Name…

Today I have changed the name of my blog. 

Why you ask?  Well, two reasons I guess.

ONE:  I no longer make dip mixes to sale.

TWO:  I needed a kick in the pants to get me back to blogging.

At first I thought I would start a brand new blog and then I remembered how much work it was to get everything set up… so I just changed the name and the background theme.  So now I am Another Lakeside Knitter.  “Another” because I have seen two other Lakeside Knitter’s out there and thought I would just be Another!  You can never have too many knitter’s lakeside… right?!

CURRENTLY KNITTING… a lace triangle using my recipe from the book Knitting Lace Triangles by Evelyn A. Clark.  

The Yarn:    I am using is Sushi Sock yarn Colorway: Wild Parrott – 60-30-10 Superwash Merino/Bamboo/Nylon… it’s from The Unique Sheep and I got it at my LYS The Yarn Corner in Aberdeen!   This is part of the wonderful Gradience collection.  The Gradience yarns are 4 different yarn colorways that coordinate together.  I have 97 yards of 4 beautiful green and blues.   If you have not yet been out to see the yarns available from The Unique Sheep you really should take some time and go browse… you will fall in love with all the amazing colors.  I believe all the colors are available in most all of the yarns.  Not just sock yarn. 

The Pattern:   I got the Knitting Lace Triangles booklet over a year ago on a trip to McMinnville, Oregon.  I love the pick and choose method of creating your own masterpiece!  She has really done a wonderful job on this project booklet.  I started with a Garter Tab and then did Stockinette Stitch until I had 103 sts.  Right now I am on the second repeat of the Ripple pattern, then I’ll do a 20 row repeat of the Medallion, then edging pattern and bind off and block and wear!  While I am knitting this little shawl I am also changing colors with the 4 skeins, so that I am starting out with mostly green and changing to green and blues and will end up with just blues.  I can’t wait to get this done! 

The Picture: 

Duck Lake Shawl

 

 

 

2 responses to “A New Name…

  1. That’s SO funny! I live lakeside (Lake Michigan) and when your Lakeside Knitter showed up in my Bloglines, I thought one of my local knitters had started something new…too funny.

  2. The shawl is just beautiful!

Leave a Reply

