Color Swap Gift and little treat…

I’m not sure why it’s taking me so long to get this done.  I’m enjoying knitting this cowl and the pattern is simple, yet not boring.  A good thing to knit even while chatting.  I’ve been working on it at work only, maybe that’s why it’s taken so long.  I want to make one other little thing for my color swap partner too, so I better get a move on it.  Have you guessed what color this swap is?  🙂

The Good Luck Cowl, Cassie & her puppy, and new favorite treat!

The Good Luck Cowl, Cassie & her puppy, and new favorite treat!

 Have you seen these cute little one serving ice cream treats?  They have lots of flavors.  I got them at Safeway, and I love them.  They have an itty bitty spoon under the lid and for once, I really am eating just one serving.  Portion control at it’s finest!  lol

Cassie was trying to help me knit today, and she kept bringing Blondie her puppy to me.  She just doesn’t get it… I can’t play and knit at the same time.  So I had to let her win over the knitting a few times.

A good Saturday now being put to rest.  Tomorrow looks like a nicer day, and we will be going to the beach with the dogs!  They are excited, we told them tonight.

One response to “Color Swap Gift and little treat…

  1. Love the pictures! 🙂
    Thanks for the treats, too! We loved the surprise!

Leave a Reply

