Vine Flower Dress is Done!

Sometimes a little pressure is good.  The week before Tawna’s baby shower I cast on for this little cutie.

Vine Flower dress & Big Foot Lion

 Vine Flower dress & Big Foot Lion

Pattern: Vine Flower Dress by Anne Hanson
Yarn: Lion Brand Cotton-Ease in Azalea
Needles: size 6
Mods:  Changed neck to picot bind off. Changed garter stitch to 5 purl rows before starting the top section. Oh, and I use the size 6 needles for the entire dress.

I really love working with this yarn.  It’s soft, washable and inexpensive.  Tawna is doing her nursery in safari animals, so I thought the Big Foot Lion was to cute to pass up.  I should have taken a picture of his feet.  Oh wait, I do have this one picture from the shower (I’m sure Tawna won’t mind me putting this one or two pictures in.)

Tawna and Big Foot Lion

Tawna and Big Foot Lion

 and for Big Foot Lion’s close up (or should I say peeking out).

Big Foot Lion peeking out of the gift bag.

Big Foot Lion peeking out of the gift bag.

What would a Baby Shower be without food!  OK,  I should mention that we work with Tawna so this is a lunch time work baby shower.  And everyone I work with can sure cook… oh wait, maybe not everyone… sorry Kathy.  She tries hard, but she should maybe stick to take out.  We love her anyway.
This is what our delightful liscensing queen Lisa made for us… they didn’t last long! 
mmmmmmmm chocolate and strawberries!

mmmmmmmm chocolate and strawberries!

It was nice shower… and I’m not a big fan of baby showers. 
So now I’m off to working on a gift for my Color Swap partner.  I want to have it ready to go in the mail at the end of this month.  I’ll post more about this soft little project later. 
 For now I’m off to knit.  Have a great Easter weekend.
One response to “Vine Flower Dress is Done!

  1. The little dress is so pretty! I love both the color and pattern you chose. Great job.

Leave a Reply

