Swell Hats & a courthouse rabbit…

A couple of weekends ago I went to Maple Valley to see my family.  My nephew and one of my soon to be nephews were in a play.  Annie!  The boys did a great job and I was very impressed.  (I am a very proud aunt!) 

Anyway, I brought with me… hats!   Well not just any hat… I brought with me 6 knitted Swell hats. All different and designed for each boy.   (They are all posted on my Ravelry projects page.)  I had put the long hang down ties on two of the hats, and then asked each boy if they wanted the ties or not.  All said no ties.  Then one by one they each looked at how cool dad looked in his hat with ties and they each asked for ties!  They are so cute.

This all happened on a Saturday night.  I left late and drove home, but my mom spent the night with them.  She told me the next afternoon that when the boys (all 5 of them) got up the next morning to get ready for church they were all wearing their hats!  This made me smile – real big!

The hats in various stages of adding ties.

The hats in various stages of adding ties.

 

OK, now the courthouse rabbit story.

It just so happens that on the Friday before I went to see the Swell hat boys, a rabbit was visiting were I work.  I came out of the building to go home, and there it was.  Just eating and hopping around.  He was so cute I just had to take a couple of pictures.  No, I don’t always have my camera with me… but I had the chicken sisters with me and I had been taking pictures of them!

Too cute.

Too cute.

Soon after I snapped this picture a small child began chasing the rabbit and he quickly departed. 

Its starting to look a little like spring at the Grays Harbor County Courthouse.

It's starting to look a little like spring at the Grays Harbor County Courthouse.

Update:  This week someone mentioned that two rabbits have been sighted around the courthouse lawns.

I’ll blog again soon.  Hope you are enjoying your weekend.

One response to “Swell Hats & a courthouse rabbit…

  1. I didn’t hear about the bunny. 🙂
    I love seeing the boys in their hats. You’re such a good aunty!

Leave a Reply

