Merry Christmas

Christmas has rushed by me again!  I took something to dry my head up and then felt just a little woozie so I lay down on the sofa for a little quick nap about 7ish and poof! the next thing I know it’s 9:58pm and the puppies are snoring and so is my husband (I can hear him down the hall in our room).  I must have really need the rest, and that feels good… now I wonder how long it will be before I am able to go back to sleep.  Oh, and my nose is still running! 

I hope all of you had a great day and continue to enjoy what we have left of 2008.  I will be back to work tomorrow and it should be a very busy day for me.  I need to get payroll done so it can run before I leave for the day.  Am I close to that point?  Not really, the weather has made it a little challenging this past week… I want to go play in the snow like everyone else, and things are very slow for everyone else at work and it’s hard to make myself just stay at my desk and concentrate… work?   What’s that!  Well it’s only one day before the weekend and more knitting!

I knit a bunny today!    I took pictures but was too lazy (napping) to unload the camera.  Here’s a picture from Ravelry of other bunnies, mine is made of natural cotton, and doesn’t have a face.  If you go to the link she has a very nice little tutorial to make this super quick bunny. It’s just a square!  So why did I knit a bunny?  Because it was quick and little and I’m looking for something simple to put in with baby gifts.  I might try this again with different yarns.  I know of 3 babies coming in the new year and I want to be ready with a gifts.

Simple Bunnies to knit!
Simple Bunnies to knit!

These were knit by Jellybum (see her little cuties on Ravelry).   The bunnies are not her pattern but please look at her patterns they are sooooo cute.  I love them all.  You can check her out here at : http://jellybums.blogspot.com/

and check out here too : http://knittedtoybox.blogspot.com/   Raynor is just a young thing of 23, living in Dundee, Scotland and has only been knitting for just over a year!   I wish I had started knitting when I was 23… think of all the socks I would have knitted by now!  🙂
OK, looks like it’s getting late, I should try to get some sleep. 
Stay warm and safe.
-Shanda
One response to “Merry Christmas

  1. I hope you had a nice Christmas! I can’t wait to see your bunnies.

Leave a Reply

