ENOUGH winter!

OK, I live on the Washington coast and snow is a novelty here.  The east side of our county (where I work) always gets more snow than us, and I’m fine with that.  I love the snow because we get it for a day or two and it’s gone.  Someone forgot to tell the snow to GO AWAY!!!

Monday morning, 5 minutes from work (it takes over an hour when the weather is bad) I get a call from my knitting buddy and co-worker Patty.  She says “So whatcha doin?”  I think this is a trick question and wonder what’s up.  When I saw it was her calling I thought she was calling to tell me that I could park in her parking space (because her nice husband has been driving her to work this past week).  Wrong, and wronger… she is calling to tell me that all the county offices are CLOSED!  I thought she was joking.  But sure enough when I got to work there was no where to park because of all the snow.  I just pulled up in front and when I came to a stop because of the snow, I parked.  When I got inside I found my boss (the county Auditor) with a big smile on his face.  He didn’t know either!

So anyway, I worked until about noon and then took these pictures.

Getting ready to go home

Getting ready to go home

Our beautiful courthouse in the snow.

Our beautiful courthouse in the snow.

Looking down the street in front of our building.

Looking down the street in front of our building.

 

Lucky for me the ramp out of town is now cleared!

Lucky for me the ramp out of town is now cleared!

 

I think this is Clemons Rd just west of Montesano

I think this is Clemons Rd just west of Montesano

 

Same road from the highway, heading toward Aberdeen

Same road from the highway, heading toward Aberdeen

 

Sandy snow on the beach

Sandy snow on the beach

Meanwhile back at the beach in Ocean Shores… the seagulls are looking for a good meal.

Crab dinner

Crab dinner

Looking out my window at work 12/23/08

Looking out my window at work 12/23/08

For some unknown reason, someone thought it would be a good idea to pile the snow in front of the Montesano Cop Shop.  They moved the snow today while we watched… because it’s fun to watch men working – right?   Men working – HA Ha HA Ha HA Ha!

OK, now back at home the ducks are having fun too!

Duck tracks!

Duck tracks!

Well very little knitting is getting done and I want to finish up two hats before I jump back to some old projects.  I’m already dreaming about the projects I want to make next year! 🙂

No work until Friday, so I hope to get…

1. Lots of knitting done

2. NO housework done

3. Lots of naps taken

4. A few movies watched

5. A few cookies eaten

and

More knitting!

Merry Christmas to us all!

-Shanda

One response to “ENOUGH winter!

  1. I think we still have more snow than you do. 😉
    Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

