Still knitting…

Yes, I have been gone for a long time!  (Did you notice I have a new picture on my blog top?  This was taken about an hour ago.)

It snowed today (or maybe I should say last night).  They have been telling us that the super cold was coming and we should get ready.  When they say “get ready” do they mean we should have plenty of yarn on hand for knitting?  Because I am SO ready if that is the case.

So what have I been doing? Knitting Christmas presents, and being sick, and working top the list.  The knitting has been going pretty well… I think I have 5 hats done and two half done.  2 Lace scarfs, and 1 cowl done, and one cowl 3/4 of the way done.  Oh, and one pair of fingerless mitts.  I so want to start knitting the Meret for myself, but I MUST finish the presents first.

Being sick… well that cut into my knitting big time.  I didn’t knit for a whole week!  I don’t even think I turned my laptop on during the whole time.  Then as soon as I could sit up and stay awake I was back looking at Ravelry.  I’m back on track now, and should be getting some pictures taken soon.  Maybe later today.

Well let’s keep this short this morning so I can get a few other things done.

Stay warm and I’ll be back later.

3 responses to “Still knitting…

  1. I like the picture! It looks like that here in Aberdeen too. Although, I don’t really mind the snow, it is helping to get me into the Christmas Spirit!

    I hope that you are feeling better!

  2. I really LIKE the new photo!!! Nice job.

  3. I popped over to see the picture. It’s so pretty. I love lakes; there is something about them that is so peaceful.
    Glad to hear you are feeling better.

Leave a Reply

