Sunday afternoon knitting…

Two blog entries in one day!

I love days like today!  Here at the beach it doesn’t get very warm, so today is a treat.  We are sitting at a very happy 72 degrees!  This is like summer for us.  I spent almost 2 hours sitting on our back deck knitting on my white scarf.  I’ll share what my view looked like doing this.

Sunday knitting - best seat in the house - or outside the house!

Sunday knitting - best seat in the house - or outside the house!

Taking a break.

Taking a break.

 

A view from the deck... look at that beautiful blue sky!

A view from the deck... look at that beautiful blue sky!

Almost half way done!

Almost half way done!

OK… that’s enough about my little scarf.  Let me show you the other finish item I have… YES, it’s a wash cloth, and you can get the pattern on Ravelry.  The pattern knits a top and bottom layer at the same time, and it is very puffy thick.  Great to sit an iced tea pitcher on!

Perfect Greys Antatomy knitting.

Perfect Greys Anatomy knitting.

I wanted to knit something simple during Greys Anatomy Thursday night and this wash cloth was perfect.  It’s called the Circle Cloth.  It’s easy to remember and you can watch TV or gab all you want while knitting it!

Next up!  SP 12…

I can’t even say enough nice things about my SP 12 partner… I got another wonderful box with my favorite theme… COFFEE!!!  Ya know I would have been happy if this swap ended last month, because she has spoiled me sooooo much.  I have gotten the most thoughtful and wonderful things from this swapper and I know she has been going through a lot of personal issues, and that it can take a lot out of you and make you feel like you don’t want to be bothered with the little stuff in life (like swaps) and yet she made me a fantastic box.  It’s a good thing tissues were part of the box because I needed them.  My thoughts and prayers are with her for strength and wisdom.  I pray that only smart and supportive people surround her.

Here’s my box…

Pre-opened

Pre-opened

Opened!

Opened!

What makes this package so special… EVERYTHING! Coffee towel, coffee wipes (have you been watching me spill on myself lately?) coffee sticky notes that come in a little flip package (I love, love theses) a Starbucks card… I so need that for Monday (cash poor, the day before pay day!) Awesome Knitter’ Coasters, a great bungee case to keep all my coffee punch cards in… and tissues with a coffee theme, these will be going to work with me.  I love the card too, so I included that in the picture.  Secret Pal 12 – YOU ARE THE BEST!!!  I really hope you are doing well today.  Be good to yourself.

OK, it’s once again time to eat… I’m off to start the grill.  Ya gotta grill while the weather is great ya know.

I hope everyone has a great week, mine will be busy so I’m sure it will be October before I blog again.

2 responses to “Sunday afternoon knitting…

  1. I am glad you are back. I miss you when I don’t get to keep up this way. 😉

  2. You circle cloth is stunning 🙂 Love the color combo!

    happy knitting 🙂

Leave a Reply

