#100 !!!!

This is my 100th post… or so it says on my wordpress dashboard page.

So I want to say THANK YOU to everyone that has stopped by and commented and looked and laughed.  Isn’t that the best part of life?  The looking, laughing and commented… oh and learning too!  OK, go ahead and add the other big “L” word in there too… LOVE!   OK, so that’s mostly what life is about… right? 

Where am I going?  (insert laughing here)  I have put up some resistance to blogging for a long time now, it’s just so much easier to sit down and knit when I have time, as to turning on the laptop and thinking.  Also there is the downloading pictures thing… boring.  And I love pictures.  Hey, how about I show you some pictures while I enjoy my PEETS coffee that my wonderful Caffeine Swap partner sent me!

I picked up this beauty at the Portland Knit and Crochet Show - 660 yards!!

I picked up this beauty at the Portland Knit and Crochet Show - 660 yards!!

My friend Julie and I drove down to Portland, Oregon for the Knit and Crochet Show… we didn’t know what we’d find, but we hoped for lots of yarn!  WOW, lots of yarn!  We didn’t sign up for any classes and this was a shopping trip for Christmas presents only for me.  I did stray a little and pick up and couple of books and a scarf kit.  Here… I’ll show ya.

This is the cute scarf kit for after the Christmas knitting is done!

This is the cute scarf kit for after the Christmas knitting is done!

I think I might have to wrap it up and give it to me for Christmas so I won’t be tempted to cast on!

Have you met Melissa Matthay?  What a nice lady, and so inspirational!

Have you met Melissa Matthay? What a nice lady, and so inspirational!

Yes, we got to met Melissa Matthay, and she had all of these wonderful knitted items on display.  Talking to her was great.  She is so energy charged and has so many ideas.  I love this idea of mixing and matching the things I like about different sweaters and putting them together to make it what I love.  She also has other great patterns at her website. By Melissa – very cute stuff.

A finished Christmas present!  One down... 12 to go!

A finished Christmas present! One down... 12 to go!

I love Knitspot.com!!!!  This is my finished Alhambra scarf.  Anne Hanson is amazing.  I love all of her scarf patterns, and shawls, etc.  I am trying to complete 3 scarfsfor Christmas presents.  The patterns are well written and they are just gorgeous!  I am working on the That Little Scarf currently and it is a 12 row repeat.  No 2 rows are the same… not a boring knit!  I can’t wait to block it when I done.  To me that is the most exciting part, it’s like unwrapping a present.

That Little Scarf - knitting it with Cascade Yarn Indulgence. (30% Angora & 70% Alpaca)

That Little Scarf - knitting it with Cascade Yarn Indulgence. (30% Angora & 70% Alpaca)

It is almost double the size shown above.  I bought 3 balls of this oh so soft yarn and it will be done when I run out of yarn!

The 3rd scarf - Fiddlehead in Oregon Red Clover Honey from BlueMoon Fiber Arts.

The 3rd scarf - Fiddlehead in Oregon Red Clover Honey from BlueMoon Fiber Arts.

I love this yarn and should have plenty to knit another scarf.  Maybe for me!  This one hasn’t grown a bit, because I trying to finish the white scarf first.  And I have 3 more Anne Hanson patterns that I’m waiting to cast on after the first of the year.  I swear… I am going to wait!

Remember this yarn?  Its waiting to become a scarf!

Remember this yarn? It's waiting to become a scarf!

OK, let’s take a break for now.  Hubby is up and I need to visit with him about all the excitement from last night while he was on duty.  And I’m feeling a little hungry, and I know he will be too.

One response to “#100 !!!!

  1. Congrats on your 100th post.
    Beautiful yarns! I think the yarn that came with the scarf kit is my favorite. I’m not sure I could give it away.

Leave a Reply

