SP12 Question #8 and #9…

#8 What is your favorite supper for a hot summer evening?

This is a difficult question for me because we don’t really have hot summer evenings.  So let’s just go with a favorite summer supper.   Fresh grilled tuna & portabella mushrooms & asparagus and very cold sweet tea!  No recipe required.  I like to roll the asparagus in olive oil and sprinkle with sea salt.  The tuna is great with a little sauce, but I usually don’t take the time to make it.  Sometimes a little homemade pesto is great with mushrooms or avocado slices and garden ripe tomatoes!

 

#9 Have you ever entered your knitting (or anything else) in the fair?

I have never entered any of my knitting in the local fair.  However, once upon a time when I was a little girl (OK, maybe I wasn’t little… a “younger” girl – grade school age.) I entered lots of stuff in the local fair.  Photos, baking, animals, fruits & veggies. – I was in 4-H and my mom made sure we did lots in the summer months to get ready for fair.  It was something that I looked forward to each year.  I even did presentations for baking… kind of like a bake-off, where you bring all your ingredients and make everything right there in front of the judges.  They watch and score you on everything.  I practiced making biscuits for so long my family to this day has a hard time eating biscuits.

Would you ever consider it?

Now it being many years later and knowing how to knit, I think because our fair is so small here in our county I might think about it again.  I like to go look at what other people have knit!

One response to “SP12 Question #8 and #9…

  1. Hey….did you know that Lauri got 2 blue ribbons AND best in section (I probably have the wrong words there…) We need to unite and get some things into the fair next year!

Leave a Reply

