So much, so little time…

So much is going on, and I don’t seem to find the time to blog these days.  To be honest I would rather be knitting than blogging.

Let’s see… tomorrow I will be going to Stitch n Pitch in Seattle with my knitting buddy Julie.  More to follow about that and I’m sure a few pictures too.  I’m very excited to go!  Tomorrow is also Miracle Treat Day – participating Dairy Queen locations will donate proceeds from every Blizzard sold to Children’s Miracle Network!  I’m going to get a small one and try to eat it – I think.  I’m coming off of my Master Cleanse… and well, food is not really yet my friend.  Today will be my first full day back to food.  Mostly just veggies and stuff good for me.  I’ll try dairy tomorrow.

KNITTING RELAY – We are doing an Olympic Knitting Relay, each person signs up for a position (1 thru 17) and they knit a block for an afghan that we will donate to Friendship House.  The first person begins on Friday and when they finish their block they call the next person on the list and so on and so fourth.  You can’t start knitting until you get the call from the knitter before you.  However, each person has 3 blocks to knit… A training block can be knit on Friday (Opening Ceremony day) and then the Relay block when they get the call, and then one Final Event block for after they get done with the relay and call the next person.  The third block must be done by the Closing Ceremonies.

I can’t wait to get started… but I will!

More posting with pictures later.

 

5 responses to “So much, so little time…

  1. I’m excited to get started, too….and one person said they may get up at 5 am to start her training block!

  2. Boy, can I relate…I’ve been meaning to get your next parcel finished, but I’ve lost a few days of my life recently. No details for now…but please know that I’m still here, watching out for you!

  3. I am having trouble not starting on my starting block too! Mariner’s tonight and relay tomorrow!

  4. Have fun at your Stitch and Pitch. I just went to mine on Tuesday and had a great time.

    I’m starting to have 2nd thoughts about signing up for the Olympics. It’s going to be such a challenge to finish. Ack!

  5. What a nice blog you have! found it on a google alert for knitting. We are the corporate sponsors for the game and we’ll have a big booth there. Stop by and say hello! Most of all have fun!!!

Leave a Reply

