SP Question #7

Question of the Week #7
What is(are) your favorite place(s) to knit?
I love to knit on my back deck in the sunshine! (or if no sunshine… on the sofa works too.  I have a little table beside me to keep my laptop and pen and pattern holder and iced latte close at hand.)

… and then if there is no sunshine and I’m not feeling like being at home, my favorite place to knit is at The Yarn Corner (LYS).  I might not get a lot of knitting done at my LYS, but it’s all about the experience.  I’m enjoying myself and I’m comfortable and I’m surrounded by yarn and good people!
Oh, and one other place I seem to find myself at more and more this summer, is the hidden picnic table at work, it’s very nice!

What supplies (besides yarn & needles) make the setting perfect for knitting?

Well… let me think about 1 second… an iced latte of some sort, and my little goodie bags – they are Knit Stick Sacks from Ashland Sky – mine are a lovely olive color of sorts (bet you thought I would say RED!), and clear on the other side so I can see all my stuff– like highlighter tape, measuring tape, stitch markers, cute little red scissors, crochet hook, stitch holders, pen, etc.  And now a new item – reading glasses!!!   I love these bags and I think I have 3 of them in different sizes.  One other item that always makes it perfect, and I’m not sure I would call it a supply, is my laptop, just in case I need to look something up!

 

Leave a Reply

