SP12 Question #5…

I haven’t taken time to blog for a while, just knitting and staying busy these past few days and over the holiday weekend.  I’m trying to finish up 2 small projects, and a couple of old ones, so that I can knit with my NEW yarn!  I’ll blog more about them later.

OK… on with the answers!

1) Where is your favorite place to go for vacation/holiday? I was going to just say anywhere warm, but that’s not true.  That’s just wishful thinking right now, and remember be careful what you ask for… you just might get it! 

My FAVORITE place to date is Maui.  I have only been there once and I loved every minute of it.  We stayed off the beaten path at a friends condo.  We did some of the tourist stuff, but mostly just played everyday.  I love the beach.  I live at the beach (just a much colder beach than Maui!)  I love the beach smells, colors, and everything else!

In a close second and something I actually do more often… it’s camping anywhere that there is lots of trees, Mt. Rainier is a favorite place.  A campsite with a lake or creek, or stream is good too!  This is my other non-knitting life… my camping blog.


2) Where is one place you’d like to go? –
Australia/New Zealand/Tasmania!  I have always wanted to go to this part of the world and hubby has always wanted to go.  We are hoping to make this our 5 or 10 year anniversary place(s)!  Oh I can’t wait to see the yarn stores down under!

3 responses to “SP12 Question #5…

  1. my first thought when I saw where you wanted to go was that I’d give you $$$ to get me some yarn…then I saw you were thinking about their yarn, too!

  2. I have always wanted to go to those places too. I have a cousin who is living in New Zealand, raised her family there, and plan on visiting her one day and maybe staying in Australia for a while too.

Leave a Reply

