SP 12 Question #4!

OK, time for Secret Pal question #4 – and here are my answers…

1) What yarn (that you don’t have/haven’t used) would make your stash “complete”?

This is a hard question… there are so many yarns I don’t even know about, and I don’t even know how much I need them!   What first pops into my muddled brain this morning is “Rowan Denim 100% Cotton Yarn Colorway 225 Nashville”  is that specific enough.  Are you laughing at me?  I just know that I have always wanted to knit something with this yarn, and I have looked a couple of books and seen some cool projects. I love the way it looks worn and soft after washing it.  Maybe I should have said some Malabrigo, because I haven’t used that either, and I love lace projects… but I have lots of lace type yarn now… so YES, Rowan Denim is my final answer!

 

2) What yarn do you never want to be without?**This one is easy… Cascade 220!  I love the Cascade 220 Heathers, and there is always something I can make with this yarn.  (or maybe… wash cloth cotton, how silly of me, what is my deal with wash cloth cotton?  I can’t figure it out either.  But I love the stuff.  All those happy bright wash cloths that get finished up so quickly, that must be it!)  No, Cascade 220 is it!

Have I ever mentioned I have a difficult time making up my mind about EVERYTHING!  You should see me try to make a decision on what color of yarn, and that’s only after much talking to myself about “which” yarn!  My poor LYS lady (and dear friend Sherri) she must think I’m nuts for how many times I change my mind.  Once in a blue moon the perfect red yarn (or blue or brown or green) pops out and I just buy it!  Oh happy day!

OK, back to work now… your tax dollars at work!  (relax Bunni, it’s my break-time – and instead of knitting I’m blogging!)  LOL  🙂

 

 

 

2 responses to “SP 12 Question #4!

  1. LOL Bunni and I both made the cut today.

    Did you ever notice me getting irritated at your decision making skills? No. I’m usually standing beside you just as indecisive.

    I’m dying to use the Rowan denim, too.

  2. I have never used Cascade. Never. I don’t even know where you buy it. My fall-back wool is Briggs and Little. My stash is full of it. The reason is my lovely MIL lives in Maine – ever so close to the Canadian border. Once a year, she jets across to pick more B&L wool, restocking both her supply and mine. Did I mention she was lovely?
    What will you make with the Denim if you get it?

Leave a Reply

