Questions of the Week #3 (SP12)

What would you consider the perfect amount of stash?

No such thing… you can never have enough… NEVER!  I thought at first that the perfect amount would be when you can just go to your “knitting room” (that’s what it would take) and just pull something from the beautiful yarn bins, and begin knitting.  But, even if I own a yarn store, or 5 yarn stores, I would always see something new that I must have.  So would my stash be perfect then?

OK, no wait…   Maybe the perfect amount of stash is something manageable?  Ya know you can see it all… No, that can’t be right.  I love finding yarn in my stash that I forgot I had, it’s like a Christmas present to me.  I never feel upset if I buy more of something I have already have, it just means I get to use more later!

The perfect stash?  Hmmmmm… that’s what I strive for in my life daily!!!

This is close…  🙂

3 responses to “Questions of the Week #3 (SP12)

  1. hmmmmmm looks familiar

  2. Isn’t that the truth! I’m currently in a kick of reducing my stash. I’d like to be able to go to the LYS and purchase something and not feel guilty that I have so much back at home already!

  3. Can I come over and peruse your stash? I need a stash that large!
    Oh, if only gold grew on trees in our backyards.

Leave a Reply

