Question #2 for SP12…

Week Two’s question:
As a kid, what did you look forward to most about summer vacation/break/holiday?

Over the years it changed from this and that…. riding my bike, running wild, playing with friends, staying up late, going to see cousins, swimming and laying in the sun, even picking berries.   BUT… the one thing that sticks out most in my mind is… SLEEPING IN!!!  Oh, how I loved to sleep!  (still do sometimes 🙂 )

I’ll have to think some more on this!  I’ll read what others are posting see if it rattles any memories.

2 responses to “Question #2 for SP12…

  1. Easy answer! I looked forward to riding my horse in Kapi’olani Park, back in the old days when we could. I spent all day long, every day but Sundays, at the stables; really dates me, but there it is. My friends and I would ride our horses to Diamond Head Beach, or up Monsarrat Avenue to this fabulous saimin stand, or up to Dillingham’s property above the stables. We rode everywhere! Summers were heaven!

  2. i WISH i could have grown up in the islands! or maybe i wish i could be there now!

Leave a Reply

