2 Y E A R S!!

Wow does time fly!  It’s my 2 year Blogoversary!  I have learned so much over the past 2 years, and still so much more to see and learn!

Last night was Knit Night.  I laughed so hard I was crying.  Sometimes it feels so good to laugh that hard, ya know!?  Our group was small but great.  And I even got a little knitting done!  (Sometimes I tend to forget to knit while I talk!) Here’s a shot of the thrill-seekers – I mean happy knitter! 

knit night

And here we have… well it was to be a camera, but like when fishing you never know whatcha gonna get!  Sherri went to grab her camera out of her knitting bag I think… and found a few extras decided to come along for the ride too!

I spent a great deal of time knit night going over all the fun things for WWKIP day.  And looking for the just right thing for my secret pal.  No, don’t be silly…. I’m not going to tell you what I got her.  OK, I decided to keep some of it for myself, but I did get a good start, and tonight on the way home I made a decision that i am going to go all the way with what i bought last night.  Is that cryptic or what.  Someone is bound to know what I’m talking about.

OK, here we have the beginning of my Wonderful Wallaby sweater.  Sure hope she is going to have a girl.  If not maybe my LYS will take it for a display item.  I’m not feeling much attachment to this one.  Usually I feel some attachment to everything (most everything) I knit.  Yes, I’m a little weird. 

beginning the pocket  pocket done

Let’s see what else is in the camera..

Here we have me getting ready for WWKIP day… no, you can’t see any of the fun prizes… I’ll take more pictures later… Oh, OK… here are the buttons too!

wwkip stuff

Buttons, buttons, buttons…

buttons

The penguin buttons say “sleep, eat, knit”.  I love penguins… hey I should add that to my 100 things list.

Well hubby is talking non stop about boats and I think he’s caught on that I’m not really listening.  If I’m not careful I could be agreeing to something awful. 

Gotta run!

 

 

5 responses to “2 Y E A R S!!

  1. haha i didn’t think you got me in the fishing shot.

    Happy Blogoversary!!!!! It’s been fun.

    Now should I hope whoever it is has a boy? I do love that sweater.

  2. Those buttons are wonderful!! Where did you get the artwork for the sheep? Or do you have an artist on hand?

  3. Happy Blogoversary!

  4. For anyone wishing to get these cool buttons, go to Cafepress.com!!! But don’t spend too much time there, you won’t get any knitting done!

  5. Congrats on your blogversary! I have enjoyed reading about your vacation trips and knitting projects.
    It looks like you are going to have a great time on WWKIPD. I look forward to the pictures.

Leave a Reply

