what’s up?

Vanpool… yes today was day one in the vanpool.  I flunked out already.  I was late, imagine that!  It is 24 miles from my house to where I am to meet the vanpool.  I left 30 minutes before I was to be there.  I was 3 minutes late, and super stressed because I knew I was going to be late.  I got there and they were waiting for me.  I drove up, and told them to go on without me.  I just can’t do it.  I was a mess, and I hadn’t even gotten my coffee yet.  I called my husband to tell him all about what had happened and he calmed me down.  He told me to just take a deep breath and relax, he said stop and get some coffee and get to work and things would look better.  (did I mention that I have had a headache since Friday) Anyway, I got my coffee got to work early and sent a email to our vanpool driver and told him I’d like to try again.  Guess what… I had already been replaced.  I guess it was just not meant to be.  I’m going to try to find someone to carpool with instead.  Vanpool calamity over.

SP12… I was so excited that I got my pal and I heard from mine yesterday!!!  I can’t wait to start shopping for her.  It’s going to be a little tricky because she doesn’t have a lot of blogs to read or much on Ravelry yet.  But it can be done! 🙂

Wallaby… did I mention that I started a Wonderful Wallaby sweater. (certain people will know that I am only to be casting on for new projects if I have finished an old one… it this case I’m saying that I finished my homework project and that to me classifies as a project done!) 🙂  As soon as I remember where I put the camera cable I’ll post a picture!

W.W.K.I.P. day… it’s only 5 days away!  I am so excited about it, and we are supposed to have nice weather.  I stopped in to talk to the owner of the Coffee Bean Cafe and Popcorn Factory today and she said that it WILL be a great day. 

Well that’s a wrap for tonight.

 

5 responses to “what’s up?

  1. I was nearly crying when I read your vanpool post. I’d like to offer to carpool but I don’t think it would be much help to you. haha
    I’m glad you had a good attitude about it after your hubby helped you out…it will be fine.

    I’m so excited that we get to keep each other all excited about the sp12 thing.

    i am considering whether the homework counts as an FO. I will let you know my answer tomorrow.

    lol

    see ya then!

  2. You are to be commended for even trying the van pool thing, being on someone elses time table first thing in the morning is not an easy thing to do, even if you are always on time.

    My girls may come with me to k.i.p., they will all be here for my big day.

  3. Thanks for visiting!

    How did you like The Woods by Harlan Coben?

  4. I came by to wish you a happy blogaversary. Bit of a mixed day for you! Well, hope you have many more happy blogging years ahead.

Leave a Reply

