an ugly cake & a book on CD…

OK, so this isn’t the prettiest cake in the world, but let me tell you it was super moist and very yummy. 

  I made this Chocolate Lavender Torte cake mix up that we got during the Chocolate Festival.  I used Bavarian creme between layers (3 layers) and melted chocolate frosting for the top (it looks like pudding on top, but it’s not).  I actually made this up about 3 weeks ago, and I forgot about it until I emptied the camera today. 

Today was the St Patrick’s Day parade in Ocean Shores, and DH was on duty to make sure no one drove through the middle of the parade.  While he was out I started listening to America Knits by Melanie Falick.  I checked the book and the book on CD out from the library and I’m enjoying listening to it.  So far I’m about three quarters of the way through the first CD and I’ll finish listening in the car on my way to work and to the doctor’s tomorrow.  I like hear about each of the knitting artist.  I know I would never have taken the time to read it all.  And the best part is that I can knit while I listen.

So while I was emptying the camera I posted a couple of pictures on my posting about casting on…

Other than that it’s been a boring weekend, or maybe I should say it’s been a relaxing weekend.  I worked out once, and didn’t clean house at all!  I knit and browsed the Internet and knit some more.  We watched the movie Next, and took the dogs to the beach to run and play and water every log in site.

 

OK, back to knitting, and we have one more movie to watch tonight… “Dan in Real Life”. 

Hope you all had a great weekend, cause here comes another fun work week! 

One response to “an ugly cake & a book on CD…

  1. aha…another new look. nice!

    pretty cake. i should listen to that book, too. I can’t on the way to Oly tomorrow myself, though, because I have 3 others in the car. :-s

    wasted day, here….too tired to knit, just playing on computer!

Leave a Reply

