Valentine’s present arrives!

Busy weekend… Saturday we drove to Puyallup (just a couple of hours away) to pick up DH canopy top for his truck.  Or as we are now calling it, the expensive mobile dog home.  Now when we go camping the dogs get to ride in the back!  It’s really nice, and all padded.  I think they will like it, we’ll take a test drive next weekend with them.

Oh, my Valentine present arrived today, and it’s taking up all my time.  What is it… a RED Dell Inspiron 1525!!!!!  My old laptop has had a good life.  I can’t believe how much stuff I had on it.  It’s taken me many hours to get stuff moved and organized and to get rid of a ton of junk. 

Knitting… well yes I did some of that too!  I’m working on my Sausalito sweater again. Oh, and I made a pair of those cute little Saartje’s bootees too.  I used some of the left over yarn from my Raspberry Seed socks.  They are sooo cute. 

Pictures will follow later this week as soon as I can get a minute.  Right now I’m going to spend more time getting used to my new laptop!

2 responses to “Valentine’s present arrives!

  1. you have no idea how much i regretted not getting in on that deal at dell when my laptop wouldn’t turn on last night. thankfully, it decided to turn on later after i had gone to the desktop and looked at dell to see if the sale was still on. i think i would have to have red, too…can’t wait to see yours!

  2. What a wonderful and generous Valentine’s present!

Leave a Reply

