i’m knitting!

Today I went to the doctor’s to have my soft cast taken off… add this day to the “one of my happiest days of my life” list.  Dr. May is wonderful, he said to wear the brace for the next 4 weeks while doing tasks, and if my wrist starts hurting, stop doing what makes it hurt!  How simple can this be to do? 

So what did I do tonight?  I made a felted cover for my RIO (it’s like an ipod).  It’s put up now to dry. I needed to do a small project that I could complete.   And I finished knitting the sleeves on my Block Sweater.  Now I just need to block and sew it up, and do the i-cord cable that goes around it.  So close and yet so far… I don’t have enough navy yarn to finish!  Guess this means another trip to the LYS!!!

The only bummer now is my camera… we have 3 batteries.  All are dead and I have been searching for the charger for over a week.  So last night I stopped at Wal-Mart to get a new one, but oh no, that would be to simple.  They do not carry them, you have to order it on-line.  But wait, they are out of stock.  It just keeps getting better.  So fine, I’ll go to the Kodak web site (like the nice girl at Wal-Mart told me to do.)  Bingo!  They have them on sale and with shipping and tax it will be less than at Wal-Mart!  It should be here by Friday.  Who knew I would miss my camera so much.  As soon as you can’t use something, you seem to want to use it even more!

Well enough for tonight. 

5 responses to “i’m knitting!

  1. Hurray! back to knitting!

  2. Yea for knitting again! You take it easy, girl! You can come in and use my camera if you need to.

  3. ps your new design is cute.

  4. So glad to hear that you can knit again. Yay!

  5. Yea!! I’m so happy that you are back to knitting again! 🙂 I hope that your hand continues to heal quickly

Leave a Reply

