thankful for friday!

 This has been the longest week, and I only worked 3 1/2 days!  If I can’t pick up sticks and knit soon I won’t be responsible for all the missing food in my house!  At work during break I sit and watch my friend Patty knit… this is far worse than watching the skinny girl eat your favorite cheesecake in front of you while you are on a diet!  I go back to see the doc on Tuesday and I’m praying he says “girl get outta here and go knit” so what do you think my chances are that he’ll tell me this?  I know it’s not the end of the world, and I should be enjoying this time away from housekeeping, and I should stop whining.  It actually is going by very quickly and it will be no time and I’ll think how silly I was.  On the brighter side… I have no carpal tunnel numbness at all!  My hand doesn’t ever go to sleep, and when I wake up in the morning… NO PAIN!  🙂  I received a message from another Ravelry knitter that she was able to knit in moderation after her soft cast came off!  That’s only 4 more days for me!

I stopped in at The Yarn Corner on my way home to check out all the new stuff, and to enjoy the company of friends!  I’m still working on making a decision on what yarn to use for my Mr. Greenjeans sweater.  Also, a side benefit of stopping in to touch all the yarn is that the friendliest, and most wonderful jewelry store in the state is right next door.  And the lovely, I mean handsome, Mr. Mike can clean and check my wedding ring and make it look sooooo beautiful and like the first day I put it on.  Everyone makes you feel like you are stopping in the see family (the good kind of family, not the crazy aunt or weird cousin, kind of family!)  I picked up the Interweave Knits Holiday Gifts issue and I’ll be enjoying every page this weekend!

Something else to add to my list that I would love to knit someday…

Heartland Shawl

Isn’t this beautiful!  This pattern is the 2006 Buffalo Gold Fiber Arts Contest Winner – designed by the one and only oh so wonderful Evelyn Clark!  I haven’t touched the Buffalo Gold yarn yet, but I will someday!  It looks very interesting, you can check them out at Buffalo Gold.

I’m going to work on filing dip orders tonight (it is that time of year ya know – well almost that time of year).  I’ve scaled way back on the number of dips I’m making, but I will always do special requests. 

On a colder note, we are going camping the last weekend of this month!  I’m praying for crisp cool weather with no rain!  Just lots of leaves changing color and short hikes!

I’ll keep you posted!

2 responses to “thankful for friday!

  1. awwwwwwwwwwwww……….you brought a big smile to my face and i hope to remember to show mike that he is now famous. 🙂
    dips! yummm….it IS that time of year again, isn’t it!

  2. Pingback: pottery » thankful for friday!

Leave a Reply

