Socks…

I have been knitting, just not posting on this blog.  I’ve been busy on my other blog if you care to stop in at my Geocaching and Camping site you’ll see what I’m doing in my non-knitting and non-work time. 

I have so much blog reading to catch up on, I could spend all week reading, but instead I guess I’ll go to work.  My husband likes it when I can spend some of my own money too!  Besides I want to go to the Flock and Fiber Festival in Canby, OR again and I’m going to need some money for that basket I didn’t buy last year!

I picked up some Mariners colored STR yarn at the Stich N Pitch and one is done and the second one is in the home stretch now!  I’m using the Tidal Wave pattern from SWTC.  I love this pattern because it’s easy to remember and I only did 3 repeats, because I like my socks on the short side.

Tidal Wave Sock pattern – 3 repeats on the cuff. Size 1 needles, 2 circulars.

For my birthday I purchased New Pathways for Sock Knittters – Book One, by Cat Bordhi.  I too think she is amazing, and I’m so glad God created people like her, because I sure wouldn’t have figured this sock technique out in my life time!

I have only gone through lesson one.  And now I will need to make another one to match this cute little sock.  I don’t know if you can see it or not, but the “V” that it makes in the center front is so cool. 

 And I did a perfect job (thanks to the brillant instructions in the book) on my short rows heel!  No picking up stitches, I could get used to this.  I used the yarn that I used on the Peapod Sweater and I’ll be sending these cute little socks to go with it.  I can’t believe that I used size 5 needles!  A friend from work that also purchased this book made me the cute little stitch markers with the “A” and “B” on them.  I’m hoping that my dear, sweet and talented friend Bunni will teach a class on these socks because I’m not so sure I will be able to understand all that I need too, and I don’t want to miss anything.

That about does it for me tonight, I’m wiped out, and need to get some sleep.

One response to “Socks…

  1. We will schedule a class soon – first I have to find out what my clinical schedule is for school fall quarter – then we have to get past my daughter’s wedding the fist week of October. When we took the class from Cat Bordhi – she included several tips that are in the book, but you might miss them unless you are reading every word!

Leave a Reply

