still knitting?

Yes I’m still knitting… and camping… and geocaching… and working… and not sleeping much.

I’ll back track just a little here to catch myself up…

…last month we went to the Stitch and Pitch in Seattle and had a grand time. 

Bought a little yarn for Christmas presents (sock yarn – STR in Mariners colors, and yarn that I can’t even remember what it’s called in bright pink and lime greens). 

…Saturday, July 28th Rick and I went in search of a pop up camper.  Bought one from Baydo’s in Fife and went back on the 31st (Rick’s Birthday) to pick it up!

…each day I am still knitting at breaks and at lunch.  It used to be my routine to knit on my MS3 stole each day at lunch… now my stole is being punished for not having the correct number of stitches.

…finished my very cute little Peapod Sweater.

…making a couple of the Heatbreakingly Cute Baby Kimono’s from my Mason Dixon Knitting book.  I’m using the self striping Sugar n Cream.  I have yarn enough to make 4 of them!  The blue one is just over half done, ran out of yarn and started a pink one.  The pink one is now just over half done.  Now that I have more blue yarn I will hurry and finish the pink one.  I’m making each one just a little bit different.

…new favorite knitting project is the beautiful Diamond Fantasy shawl.  This is what I’m working on at lunch time these days. (while the stole is being punished).

…and my pink Sausilto sweater has been waiting in my cute pink knitting purse.

… and yes there are many socks on all my needles!

So I guess I am up to date now, knid of. 

I also have another blog that I’m keeping as a journal of our camping/geocaching adventures. I just got it started so I can keep track of where we have been with family and friends.  I’ll try not to let my knitting over flow into this blog!  It’s at: http://geocacheandcamping.wordpress.com/

That’s it for now. 

3 responses to “still knitting?

  1. Ooooh…..I made that Kimono; but I made it out of sock yarn and I loved the way it came out.

  2. I’m glad you updated, I have been missing you both on here and in real life.
    tues. night….you know the time and place.

  3. Hop on over and visit me and see your little surprise…I actually love both your blogs so they both count. 🙂

Leave a Reply

