the lake, geocaching, and a little knitting…

It was a good weekend.  Saturday we took the boat out and the dogs went with us.  They are always a challenge to hang on to when they see ducks, seagulls, deer, dogs, and anything moving!  This happens enough to make me almost wish we left them at home.  But then I see how much fun they are having with the wind at their little faces. 

 

 (or the wind on their backsides! – the silly dogs kept standing with their little butts in the wind facing me.  What’s up with that?  This was a first and we couldn’t stop laughing at them.)

The whole reason for being on the lake was to hide our second cache.  The place we ended up hiding our cache is on city property, you can only get to by boat.  Well, now I stand corrected… you can get to it with lots of determination too.  And you better be packing bandages and a machete.   Someone posted a note to us that they found it the hard way – by land!  If you have a GPS you should be out Geocaching!!!   Sunday, we went out again and found 4 more.  A few scratches from random sticks and lots of fun memories.  I will need to remember bug spray and gloves next time.  Oh, and maybe extra socks.

Now for the knitting… I finished tinking back about 15 rows from that cute little blue Peapod Sweater! 

 

I’m just about an hour away from finishing the sweaters fronts and back, and I can start on the sleeves.  I like the way both sides are knit at the same time as the back, you just put the back and left side on holders finish the right side, then move to the back, finish it, and move to the left side.

Now let me think…  what else was I knitting on…?  Oh yes, MS3!!!!! 

 

Have you seen the new Frequent Frogger MS3 button on my sidebar?  Well that just about says it all.  I’m on row 70 and back about 10 plus rows ago I came up one stitch short. 

 

Can you see the HUGE mistake in the upper left section? (how can you not!)

I said to myself, that’s OK, I’ll just slip a stitch in here and it’ll be fine.  IT’S NOT FINE!!! Bigger than life today at lunch it jumped out me!  Sorry Patty, but yes everyone WILL see it.  It’s not one of those things that “I’ll be the only one that knows it’s there!”  When I showed it to her to prove it,  she stuck her finger on it immediately!  “Yep, there it is!” she says to me.  My only reply is “ribit”!  I didn’t work on this beautiful project over the weekend because I didn’t want to mess it up, and as it turns out it’s already messed up!  Oh well, I wasn’t happy with the very first 3 beads anyway.  (This makes me feel better to say this to myself.)  It’s not like a race or anything, I want to keep enjoying this, so it’ll be OK.   And yes, I will put in life lines this time! 

The beads I’m using are size 6 seed beads.  A bit larger than the size 8, but them seem to be OK.

Now back tracking a little.  I didn’t tell ya that I went to the best knit-nite last Tuesday.  Met a new knitter, well she isn’t a new knitter, she is new to the area.  Aren’t knitters the best people ever!  It was a good night out for the girls that wanna have fun.

 

 

3 responses to “the lake, geocaching, and a little knitting…

  1. I am so sorry. I have found, also, that you can’t really fudge on this one. I did the same thing, if you recall, and started the whole thing over. I’m on row 117 now. I like the chart and am moving that tape every few stitches to keep me on track. Sheesh. I hope I can knit from a real chart again!

    Geocaching sounds fun! Love the little children. 🙂

  2. Great pics of your dogs!!!

    Sorry about the knitting boo boo. I never would have noticed if you hadn’t pointed it out. 😉

  3. I love your dogs, they’re so cute! 🙂

Leave a Reply

