Leaf Lace Shawl…

Done at last!  Friday night I got busy and blocked my shawl.  I’m so pleased with it.  I wish I had made the large shawl now instead of the small one.  For my first shawl I think it turned out pretty well.  I wasn’t real sure about how much to stretch it. 

blocking 

I think in some places it could have been stretched more, or maybe not. 

more blocking 

I used T-pins, and towels on the kitchen table. 

green chair & shawl

Details…
Pattern: Fiber Trends – Leaf Lace Shawl
Yarn: Louet Gems – Sage 80-2503-9 – 100% Merino Wool Fine/Sport Weight – 2 skiens plus I needed a 3rd skein to knit the last 2 rows.  (Each skein is 225 yards)
Shawl began on: 4/30/2007
Completed knitting on: 06/19/2007
Blocked on: 06/22/2007

pink chair & shawl

me & shawl

Me and my first shawl!
( I took this picture with a timer, not an easy thing to do!   I’m sure the neighbors were wondering what I was doing – maybe trying to fly?)

6 responses to “Leaf Lace Shawl…

  1. It’s beautiful, nice job blocking too.

  2. I think the size is just perfect. The detailing is beautiful. With such success, I’m sure you’ll be making another shawl soon.

  3. very beautiful! great work!

  4. It’s simply exquisite!

  5. That is a very gorgeous shawl!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

