got yarn?

I do! 

I stopped in at The Yarn Corner to pick up more green shawl yarn and I’m happy to say I’m doing the bind off now.  This is a much longer process than I had imagined.  You knit two then slip them back to the left needle and knit them together.  Then knit one, and slip the two back over to the left needle and knit them together, and so on until you are done.  I haven’t ever done this type of a bind off.  I love learning new things, don’t you? 🙂  Well  I believe I have a total of 337 stitches to do.  At first I think I might have been binding off too loosely.  I’m not sure what it’s going to look like when I get done blocking so I started being careful to try to knit them tighter together.  I really am just winging it and hoping for the best.  I’ll post pictures later this week.

2 responses to “got yarn?

  1. again…a new look. lol I think I added 30 to your counter last night just watching the show. I liked a lot of your banners.

    I’m so glad you got your yarn!

  2. I’m so happy to read that you were able to get more yarn!

Leave a Reply

