We are soooo close now…

Only 2 more days until the W.W.K.I.P.D. 

Other knitting things going on right now… 

I only have one more repeat to compete on my shawl before I start the edge!!!  I’m very excited about this.  I have really enjoyed (and am continuing to enjoy) working on this shawl and I’m looking forward to another one.

Yesterday I picked up my Limited Edition Tofutsie yarn.  I love the colors and can’t wait to start them.  However, I must finish up a couple of other projects first. 

With that said, I started working on my new sweater last night.  I was only going to work on a guage swatch and suddenly I was casting on for the back of the sweater!  Then I reminded myself that I should finish my shawl first.  And then I reasoned with myself that the sweater is an easy pattern and I could work on it during breaks at work, and work on the shawl at lunch time.  I know I have a few pairs of socks that are still uncompleted and they will just have to be understanding and wait a little longer. 

About my sweater… I decided on the lovely pink!  I have completed a whole 2 inches on the back bottom of the sweater and it is like BUTTER!!!  I love this yarn soooooooo much.  The only draw back is that I have to be careful not to stab the yarn as it does split quickly.  But it is so soft and feels like just the right weight that I was looking for.  I will take pictures tonight to post. 

I know you will find this hard to believe, but I picked up another cute pattern too!  I just couldn’t help myself.  It’s a tank top style knit in the round.  I will hold off on this one for as long as I can, or until I need another “new project” high!

Here is the what I copied from the web about my new pattern…

Ginger

Euroflax Linen  Athens or Geneva
Tank-Top
Knitted in the Round
 

This simple, lacy tank top has very wide straps, almost “caplets” and a delightful hem in a generous length. You’ll love the delicate lace effect that is easy to knit. Wear Ginger with a camisole for a very feminine accent piece that is great alone or under a cardigan or jacket for the office.
Our special Ginger pattern comes from Louet Design Team. Ginger promises to delight knitters with beautiful texture and interesting stitch combinations, while maintaining the allure of tradition.

One response to “We are soooo close now…

  1. Getting exciting….eh?

Leave a Reply

