A clean car and a good book…

Sunday has been a beautiful day here at the beach and the lake!  

My car is now clean and it always feels so good to drive a clean car.  The inside, well… it’s pretty clean.  Maybe I should have spent a little more time on it, but it’s better than it was, and I’m happy with it.

clean honda element

Isn’t she pretty!

I love to go online and check out books at the library.  I’m always ordering knitting books or books on CD or MP3 or sometimes tapes (if that’s the only way I can get them).  Anyway, I don’t always know what the knitting book I’m checking out is going to turn out to be.  I picked up the books that I ordered online, Friday before I headed home and I just finished looking at them.  I have to share one that I fell in love with.  (keep in mind I have no little ones in my house – if you don’t count my dogs). 

The book is Knitting for Baby by Melanie Falick and Kristin Nicholas.  It’s not just the cute patterns, it’s a beautiful book.

Knitting for Baby  

aran pullover

inside book

hat in book

Yes, I do love the pictures… but I also love all the helpful how-to instructions in this book too.  The writing in wonderful and I love the way it is laid out.  I highly recomment it, and think I will add it to my collection soon.

Well, that’s it for me today.  I want to get back to my knitting!

2 responses to “A clean car and a good book…

  1. and where are your little blobs??? i do have that book of my own if you ever need to borrow it for longer. 🙂

  2. you won’t ever go wrong with a Melanie Falick book! I haven’t looked at this one before, but I might have to!

Leave a Reply

