LOOK… A new blog for The Dip Lady!

Well, I can see this is really going to take some time to update this site.  The picture I am using on the top of this new blog site was taken from our back deck on July 4, 2006.  This is one side of our horseshoe shaped dock on Duck Lake. 

Tomorrow is Knit Night at The Yarn Corner so I won’t be able to work on this site.  I hope to be able to post new pictures of mom’s socks and the cute little sweater I’m finishing up. 

Close up of sweater frontThis is a close up of the sweater front.

Let’s talk about the cute little sweater a bit… I’ve not been feeling so hot and haven’t been able to sew up the sleeves yet, and the pattern didn’t give any details to how you sew on sleeves that were left on stich holders.  I’ve done some checking on the net and found that several patterns from Germany, UK, etc., say to leave the sleeves on stitch holders, but they don’t say how I am to attach them to the sweater.  One said use a 3-needle bind off, another said to use the kitchner stitch (not in this life time – that’s a lot of stitches – ok, it’s only 65, but that’s a lot more than when I sew up the toe of my socks!)  I think I’m going to try a 3-needle BO and then I might just BO the sleeve and then attach like normal.  More to come on this.  I’d love to hear from anyone with ideas!

 

One response to “LOOK… A new blog for The Dip Lady!

  1. I like your new ‘home’! The picture in the header is terrific!
    Sorry I don’t have any suggestions on the sleeves. I look forward to seeing it tomorrow night.

Leave a Reply

