Really RED!

Wow!  It’s October already.

A touch of RED!

And already for the new fall season I’ve had the flu!  Yes, that’s right… last week I was out from work for several days and now here it is the weekend and I’m just now starting to ease back into life.

Last night was the first time since Monday that I was able to knit.  I was just to sick to even be able to stay awake or to concentrate.  So now I’m knitting today!

So what am I knitting on?  Why a NEW KAL!!!!  Are you laughing?  I just can’t help myself.  So here is what I have so far…

Clue 1 completed

KAL: Knit Purl Hunter – Triplicity Shawlette
YARN: Simplicity by HiKoo – DK weight
55% Merino Superwash, 28% Acrylic, 17% Nylon – 107 meters
COLORWAY: 047 Really Red
NEEDLES: size 10 US – Addi Lace
 

Loving this fun KAL project!

So far this shawlette is screaming “feel me”!  It is soooo soft and the yarn is very nice.  At first I had a little problem with my stitch markers splitting the yarn, so off with the pretty stitch markers and on with the pieces of my bright orange drinking straw.  FYI:  If ever you are looking for a lot of quick stitch markers, cut up a drinking straw.  I asked for an extra one the other day at my latte stand and it works great!

In this Mystery KAL we will receive a clue every Thursday for 4 weeks.  Right now I thinking I want a BIG shawl… not a shawlette!!!  So I may have to pick up a few more skeins of yarn while it’s still there.

Also if you are looking for a great first time KAL, this is the one, so jump in now!  She has wonderful instructions and video clips on the techniques.

OK… guess I better get back to my OTHER KAL project… last Thursday the 4th clue came out for the Susanna IC Mystery KAL and I still had 4 rows to go on clue 3!

Have a wonderful week, and add a touch of RED!

One response to “Really RED!

  1. So happy that you are coming back to the land of the living. Your shawl is beautiful, it’s fun, isn’t it!

Leave a Reply

