Susanna IC Mystery Shawl…

Maybe I have said this before, but let me say it again… I love the crescent-shaped shawls, and I LOVE, love, LOVE Susanna’s patterns.  Her shawls are wonderful!

This Mystery KAL is coming along great.  It’s fun to have friends knitting the same project and none of us knowing what it is going to look like until we are done.  I have 3 knitting friends that are working on this one, and there is a little bit of competition to see who gets done with the clues first.  The only time I have been first was with the first clue.  The 3rd clue came out on Tuesday and I have another 8 rows to go.  The clues are sent to us every 10 days so I’m in good shape.  Another reason I love this shawl is that it has beads on it!  Beads are fun!

Clue #2

The beads are hard to photograph, they have a bit of a purple hue on the inside of the clear beads, and some are brown and some kind of a copper color.

Clue #2 done and 2 rows of clue #3

 I’ll have to work on getting a better picture.  All I want to knit on is this project, and yet I have a pair of fingerless mitts that I need to have done by Monday for a friend at work.  Her birthday is Monday and of course I’m knitting up to the last-minute on them.

What I’m listening to these days:  Wedding Belles by Haywood Smith – I’m laughing and crying right along with these wonderful Southern ladies in the story.  What a great story to listen to while knitting.  I recommend this one to go with a good knitting project!

More later…

One response to “Susanna IC Mystery Shawl…

  1. I look forward to seeing this in finished form, love the beads on it!
    Hugs, Teresa

Leave a Reply

